Skip to content Skip to footer

Supporters of The Society


A patron takes an active role by promoting the organisation, celebrating staff, supporters and volunteers, attending and hosting events. We would like to welcome our 2023 Gawler Show Patrons:


Brian Sambell

Dr Bruce Eastick OAM

John Dawkins

John and Yvonne Chamberlain


Mayor Karen Redman

Mark Forgie

Matt Burnell MP

Tony Piccolo


The Gawler Show would like to thank our past and present members. There are some exciting new developments coming for members in the coming years, so if you have previously considered joining as a member now is the time.

Life Members

Our Life Members are instated by a committee of their peers to recognise the many years of service they have given to the Show Society and are the life blood of the Gawler Show.

1900 R. Patterson
1900 H. Bischof
1900 S. Springbett
1900 J. Umpherston
1902 S. Sim
1904 E. L. Ifould
1916 T. A. Waters
1923 J. G. Folland
1956 W.R Wheeler
1956 C. C. Mazzarol
1963 R. C. Dawkins
1963 M. H. Richter
1963 T. Kemp
1968 G. C. Tozer
1968 M. C. Hillier
1977 W.H. Congdon
1981 S. L. Dawkins
1981 W.J. Martin
1981 D. W. Barkley
1981 C. A. Cockshell
1981 G. Richter
1985 C. E. Lienert
1985 E. J. Chinner
1991 M. Cockshell
1991 F. Harradine
1991 W. J. Palamountain
1991 L. E. Pfitzner
1991 E. W. Zerk
1992 T. L Secomb
1994 D.S Noll
1998 I. L. Dawe
1998 M. Hitch
2000 B. J. Reay
2000 J. E. Downer
2001 R. E. Ahrens
2001 B. W. Attwood
2008 G. D. Parham
2016 D. Birmingham
2019 P Dent OAM
2019 H. Weatherald
2019 B. Close
2019 R. Burdon
2019 L. Edwards
2019 D. Afford
2021 P. Angus
2021 B. Sambell
2021 T. Fotheringham
2022 P. Hayman
2023 N. Tesselaar
2023 M. Tesselaar